Schizophrenic Melodies

post #10

Numb Sex – Used/Sticky EP 1985

 An old Connecticut punk record I found in ye olde bargain bin, still in its original plastic wrapping! Maybe I sould have left it there, because despite the cool cover art, I don’t like this record very much.  It’s generic, uninspired punk and the vocals are way to loud and not very good. Some song parts are good, like the beginning of ‘No Aces In The Hole’, but then the singer starts yelling and it’s way louder than all the other instruments and it pretty much totally sucks.  Why post it then?  Because I told this (curious) guy I would, it’s on his want list and he’s hooked me up with some pretty choice albums – like Half Life.  I’m also posting it because it could be veiwed as an early release from the ‘Dark Age of Punk’, the era from 1985 or so until 1993 or so that everyone seems to want to forget ever happened.  Not much info available on this band, but they did have a write up in MRR #37.

I haven’t seen this record anywhere else on the web, so check it out if you’re a completist. 

HERE

